Welcome to Grassroots!

Grassroots is the Rural Health Club at the University of Auckland.

We are all about promoting rural health and rural health careers. We put on awesome educational, sporting and social events which showcase what rural life has to offer those in the health field.

If you're a nursing, medicine, optometry or pharmacy student it's completely free to join! So get involved and go hard. Rural Health. Hard.

 

The Executive


Every year a new group of bright eyed individuals become elected to be responsible for the running and logistical operations of Grassroots. The fantastic team for 2017 is:

*President - Sarah Cowan 

president@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Vice President - Robin Page 

vp@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Treasurer - Sophie Speakman 

treasurer@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Secretary - Taylor Pennell 

secretary@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Eduction Raps - Steve DeSouza & Alexander Tate

education@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Social Reps - Cain Anderson & Don Laing

social@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Sports Reps - Lauren Holmes & Nicole Stonestreet

sports@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Political Rep - Hannah Pitman Bell 

political@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Webmaster - Laura Smith 

webmaster@grassroots.org.nz

 

*MAPAS Rep - Raveena Nand

MAPAS@grassroots.org.nz

 

*RRAS Reps - Benjamin Alsop-ten Hove & Brittany Park-Ng

RRAS@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Northland Rep - Rebekah Cherry

pukawakawa@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Bay of Plenty Rep - Lauren Mackenzie 

bop@grassroots.org.nz

 

*TI Rep - Mohamad Abou-Rabiah

TI@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Medical Pre-Clinical Rep -  

preclinical@grassroots.org.nz 

 

*Optometry Rep - George Stewart

optometry@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Nursing Reps - Tara Moore & Anthea Wynn

nursing@grassroots.org.nz

 

*Pharmacy Rep - Sandy So

pharmacy@grassroots.org.nz