Welcome to Grassroots!

Grassroots is the rural health club at the University of Auckland.

We are all about promoting rural health and rural health careers. We put on awesome educational, sporting and social events which showcase what rural life has to offer those in the health field.

If you're a nursing, medicine or pharmacy student it's completely free to join! So get involved and go hard. Rural Health. Hard.

The Executive


Every year a new group of bright eyed individuals become elected to be responsible for the running and logistical operations of Grassroots. The fantastic team for 2016 is:
 

Position

Name

Email

President

Lauren Whitworth

president@grassroots.org.nz

Vice President 

Rebekah Cherry

vp@grassroots.org.nz

Treasurer

Tayla Forde

treasurer@grassroots.org.nz

Secretary

Tim Hall

secretary@grassroots.org.nz

Education Reps

Jess & Samantha

education@grassroots.org.nz

MAPAS Representative

Kamaia Pere

MAPAS@grassroots.org.nz

Northland Representative

Will Utley

pukawakawa@grassroots.org.nz

Political Rep

Jimmy Chancellor

political@grassroots.org.nz

RRAS Rep

Sarah Cowan

rras@grassroots.org.nz

Social Reps

Issac Smith & Loki Copper

social@grassroots.org.nz

Sports Reps

Alina & Jake Benson

sports@grassroots.org.nz

Optometry Rep

Kendall Johnstone

optometry@grassroots.org.nz

Pharmacy Rep

Hannah Poole

pharmacy@grassroots.org.nz

Webmaster

Adam Graham

webmaster@grassroots.org.nz

Nursing Reps 

Aimee Staveley & Amber Deeble

nursing@grassroots.org.nz

TI Rep

Rachelle Cox

ti@grassroots.org.nz